Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared to living in an apartment?

While some people prefer living in a house, others believe that it is more beneficial to reside in apartments. However, I believe that residing in a house has more benefits than an apartment. One of the main reasons why there are more positives to staying in a house is that, people in houses have more privacy and their environment are less noisy. Usually, most apartments are constructed close to one another, this makes it almost impossible for people who enjoy living private lives have one. Furthermore, conversations happening in one apartment can be easily heard in another one. For example, the demarcation between most European apartments are commonly built with plywood. This material is not noise proof, hence, an apartment playing loud music will disturb a neighbour who just wants to sleep. Another reason why I feel living in a house is more beneficial is because, houses are big and have more room for expansion. The majority of apartments in cities are very small in size, while a small house could even be expanded. Because houses are big enough, it can accommodate large families. For instance, members of the extended family like grandparents, aunties and uncles can also live together in a house. Furthermore, private structures such as, a playing ground and gardens can be built around the house. In conclusion, although some people feel that apartments have more advantages than houses, I am of the opinion that living in houses is better. This is mainly because houses are more private and can accommodate big families.