Many working people get little or no exerciseeither during the working dayorin their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examplesfrom your own knowledge or experience

These days, many health problems are arising as a result of lack of exercise. A vast majority of working class people do not get the chance to perform exercise, and consequently this culminates in health related issues. This essay will discuss the factors responsible for this and the probable solutions to solve this problem. To begin, there are many factors responsible for the decline in the rate at which people engage in exercise. Firstly, a major reason for this is the busy lifestyle. Most people, especially those living in the cities, go out to work very early in the morning and also tend to come back late at night. This tight schedule makes it very difficult to create time for exercise. For instance, a person who has been busy with work at the office all day would likely return home just to rest or sleep. As a result, on the long run, repeating this cycle would lead to health complications. This issue can be resolved by allowing people to work for lesser hours. Employers can also encourage healthy living by creating a gym section at their workspaces. This could be offered to staff at subsidized rates in order to make it attractive. Furthermore, another important reason why many people fail to exercise is ignorance. This is because, a lot of people do not see the reasons why exercises are important for the body and mind. They would rather use their free time for other purposes. For example, a study carried out recently in Nigeria revealed that about 75 percent of respondents do not engage in exercise because they do not know its importance. A way of solving this is that the government should institute health education into each workplace's curriculum, so as to reiterate its advantages. To sum up, this essay has discussed how busy lifestyles and ignorance are contributing factors responsible for why people do not exercise. It has also looked at how creation of gym centres of workplaces at subsidized rates, as well as health education as possible ways in which this issue can be resolved in order to limit the detrimental effects on health.