Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is irrefutable that most workers, now choosing a freelance work despite being employed for some company. This essay will intend to analyze consider in detail and subject to an analysis in order to discover essential features or meaning analyse why this is happening and provide some possible drawbacks for it. There are ample reasons why many people opt to be self-employed. The predominant reason is that people think that working for random organizations, which cannot proffer any benefits to them. These workers cannot gain more knowledge as they have to work with their colleagues. Secondly, these people do not want to work under the stipulated hours. For example, one survey done by Forbes claims that 56% of employees have become a freelancer to work freely. Moreover, they want to spend precious time with the family members, which only happen, if they will work as a freelancer. Thus, self-employed professions a person engaged in one of the learned professions professionals are selected more. However, this development has some drawbacks too. Firstly, success cannot be guaranteed. Sometimes, as a self-employed, it is hard to find the work. Because there are so many people who are working as a freelancer. As a result, competition is also increased. The second demerit is that income could not be satisfied with the workers. To this, they have to face worse situations. For instance, in the present days, 13% of people who work as a self-employed are tackling with the problem of bankruptcy. Consequently, the disadvantages cannot be ignored. In conclusion, while there are people who opt to be a freelancer for their advantages, such type of progress has disadvantages too. It could be negligible if people work effectively.