Some people think that using mobile phone and computers has a negative effect on young people 's reading and writing skills .to what extended do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technology has brought with it a lot of changes to our ways of life. Nowadays, many young people tend to be addicted to the use of mobile phones and computers. Some people have argued that this has detrimental impacts on their writing and reading skills. I completely disagree with this view, though I accept that it has few demerits. The use of mobile phones and computers have had positive impacts on a lot of youths. Firstly, mobile phones enables us to socialize, thereby curbing depression and boredom. For instance, the social media is a very useful communication tool. Furthermore, one can read different articles on mobile devices, this in turn builds our vocabulary and reading skills. Another major reason why using mobile devices boosts writing skills is from the fact that many young people text one another a lot6. Invariably, texting involves writing. Consequently, it boosts writing skills as well. Some people who believed that this trend has a negative impact on writing and reading, have argued that most keyboards on many mobile devices use the auto correct function. Thereby leading to poor spelling and writing skills. In addition, the addiction that comes with the use of these apparels makes it almost impossible for most people to read conventional books. Hence, their reading abilities suffer. To sum up, this essay has examined both the benefits and drawbacks in which use of mobile phones and computers may have on the writing and reading skills of youths. I am of the opinion that it impacts it more positively.