Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. Do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinating children have become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective about their children. Indeed, there have some recorded instances of some children, unfortunately reacting adversely to these injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in some parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccination, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vast numbers of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who had been adversely affected by the immunizations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccination is unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccination have a flawed understanding of vaccinations and they underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risks involved.