Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The majority of schools devote most of the school days to academic classes but also set aside time for physical education and other nonacademic classes. However, not everyone agrees with this way of dividing up the school day. While there are people who think that school should only be about academics, others believe that physical education is also important, and I agree with this point of view. Some people feel that school should be all about academics. According to this point of view, children need to spend their entire school day learning math, science, literature, and history. Devoting time to these subjects is the best way to prepare children for their future university education and careers. If children enjoy playing sports, they should do it outside of school time. Other people, however, feel that physical education is an important part of a child's education. According to this point of view, physical education teaches children important skills such as teamwork, leadership, and how to win and lose gracefully. In addition, physical education classes are the best way to ensure that children get the regular physical exercise that they need to stay healthy. Finally, if children spend a little time each day being physically active, it helps them concentrate better on their academic work. I agree that devoting some school time to physical education is necessary. If schools don't give importance to physical education, children will not learn that physical activity is important. They won't get the exercise that they need to grow up healthy. It is not enough to say they can play games and sports in their free time. They won't choose to do these things if no one teaches them that they are important. Academics are important, but physical education is important, too. Schools need to prepare children for all aspects of life, including taking care of their physical health.