Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Today, tourism is playing a prominent role in any country. Many tourists like to visit different thrill places, such as the Antarctic and the Sahara desert. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the venues which have challenging conditions. There are two primary reasons why more and more travellers choose adventurous destinations. Firstly, it increases countries' economy. Many foreigners visit such places and they spend more money so countries' financial level rise. For instance, Thailand's economy depends on the visitors. Secondly, the unemployment rate goes down. Many restaurants and parks open near tourist places. One research article suggests that the Statue of Unity which is located near Kevadiya colony, Gujarat so the development of Kevadiya colony rises up. Overall, tourists increase economy and decrease unemployment rate. On the other hand, the level of water goes down. If the number of visitors increases, use of water will go up as well. For example, in Jaisalmer desert, due to the visitors, the use of water increases. Another reason is garbage. When tourists come to visit the places, they throw plastic bottles and other wastage. For example, many people visit the Akshardham temple, but tourists throw waste materials where they stay there. Overall, visitors create two major problems which are water and garbage. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of tourists. In summary, the benefits include economy and unemployment rate while the disadvantages cover water level and garbage.