Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Standard health, education and trade play a vital role in the growth of poor countries. Some people believe that wealthier nations should help poorer ones in these areas. I completely agree that rich governments should assist poor countries. One of the reasons why I believe the well to do nations a voluntary gift (as of money or service or ideas) made to some worthwhile cause donations need to help the less privileged countries, is because they have a moral obligation to do so. When a neighbouring country is struggling with the aspects of health, education and trading, it is only human for a wealthy nation to send help. They could help in these areas by, for example, building schools in the poorer countries in order to improve education. Also, doctors and nurses could be sent to help them with their health standards, and governments can strike better trade deals to help with the poor country's economy. If wealthy countries do this, they would be contributing a lot of good to the world and making it a better place. Another reason why developed countries should assist the poorer ones is because, most of the wealthy nations today became rich off the backs of poor nations in the past. For instance, Africa's gold and diamond mines were illegally explored by popular European countries in the past. This has left several African nations poor and without resources. Therefore, it would be only right to help these countries with education; by awarding scholarships to intelligent students. Furthermore, funds could be sent to improve the health sector and seminars organised to train business owners of the poor country. In conclusion, it is true that education, good health and trade are important in developing poor countries. I believe that governments of rich countries should help them.