Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

These days online shopping became very popular. So, some people prefer to buy from the internet, while others believe that it is not safe. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, time is important for everyone, So some people do not have the time to do shopping from the shops and the stores. For example, most shops nowadays close at eight o'clock while online stores are open in every time and in every day. And all what you need is an internet network while shopping from the real stores might cost some transportation costs. So, thats why some people think that buying from the internet is the best. On the other hand, the internet has spread a lot in the last years. And many of websites and online stores are available today. But one research has made in Maastricht University about the fakes websites. They found that from ten regular online websites store there is one irregular online shop. These fake websites might steal the credit cards information if someone bought from them. Hence the belief that online shops are not safe. In addition 80% of USA people use the internet to buy most of the things they need without thinking of whether is it safe or not. To illustrate, they buy from the known websites such as Amazon and Bool. This proves clearly that most of the people trust to buy from the internet. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point view I believe that the positives of online shopping outweighed the negatives.