Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

People have different views about the ideal accommodation. While living in a house can have several drawbacks. I strongly believe that the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, house dwelling can have some disadvantages. One of the problems is the financial burden on the people choosing this type of accommodation. They have to pay a lot of money to acquire land, complete a house and purchase inferiors which are not suitable for the majority of the population. Another considerable issue is living in a house has a lower level of security than living in an apartment. The reason is that a house is rarely equipped with surveillance cameras and protected by well-trained security guards. Consequently, a house is more likely to become the target for housebreaking and robberies than an apartment. On the other hand, I would argue that living in a house is more beneficial. The first is that house owners can get easily creative with their house. This is because of there are few regulations on the design and construction of houses and people do not even need to ask for permission when they want to have small changes in their houses such as changing layout, adding more rooms, relocating the bathroom. These are almost impossible in an apartment. The second drawback is that people can escape rapidly in case of emergency if they live in a landed house. For example, when the earthquake occurs people can get away from their houses by main doors or windows. It is not the case when it comes to living in an apartment, they just evacuate only on the stairs which can result in time riskier. In conclusion, despite some problems of staying in a house, I would argue that these pale in comparison with the advantages.