With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important yo protect animals? what measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

It is eminent that we humans need to take efforts to restore the nature to its maximum original. In recent times, due to man-made constructions, selfishly killing the flora & fauna around us, most of the animals are getting disrupted from their homes and are on the verge of disappearing. The essay will discuss the significance of safeguarding the natural habitat of animals and how we can achieve the same. In my opinion, it is extremely significant to look after the existing animal species. With increasing human encroachment in the nature’s habitat by disrupting forests to build cities, it’s getting alarming to protect the remaining ones. If we don’t take steps to save the animals now, it will be too late. Loss one species, may trigger the loss of the others depending on it. Thus, by saving the endangered species, we are trying to save none other than ourselves. In order to deal with the issue, we need to take gradual steps towards improving our natural surroundings. Forests are the lungs of the planet. Firstly, we need to preserve forests and wildlife zones as no encroachment zones. No man-made constructions or any time of intervention should be allowed in these particular areas. Secondly, we need awareness amongst individuals so that they help achieve the goal. It is easy to imbibe this awareness in young minds and we can achieve this by adding the importance of environment in their curriculum. If the younger generation is aware, they will make sure that we save our environment and wildlife. For instance, we should ban the usage of items made of animal skin like fur, leather products and so on. This will automatically reduce the demand and will stop animal killings. To sum up, it’s very important to protect the wildlife so that we maintain an ecological balance. We can take several measures to make sure we take care of the animals surrounding us like our own kin.