Most people prefer ready to eat ready meals rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The eating habits of people have changed over recent years. A number of people choose to eat ready-made dishes instead of home cooked meals nowadays. In my opinion, although restaurant dishes help people to save their time effectively, they can cause several diseases. On the one hand, there are a few advantages of eating restaurant food. The greatest benefit of eating out is that it is not a time-consuming activity compared to homemade food; so, people, who prefer to eat ready-made food, save their valuable time to some extent. For example, eating at a restaurant takes 30 minutes or a little more whereas both cooking and eating at home takes 2 hours or more. Moreover, if people prefer to cook at home, they have to wash dirty dishes. In other words, people manage a tight schedule more effectively by eating at a restaurant. Thus, the time-saving features of restaurant food are the main advantage of eating out because it helps people manage their schedule. On the other hand, despite the advantages of eating out, restaurant foods, which is also called fast- food, come with some disadvantages. These foods contain high levels of calorie, fat, and carbohydrate which has a negative impact on health and are unhealthier. As a result of that, people suffer from several diseases such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, digestive problems. The large majority of Americans, for instance, prefer to have their meals at restaurants and fast- food chain these days, and the number of obese people has remarkably increased over a period of a decade. Therefore, it can go without saying that restaurant food threaten human life because of the disadvantages as to health. In conclusion, eating at the restaurant has become incredibly common. In my opinion, while people benefit from this trend, which is time-saving as an advantage, individuals have some health problems like obesity and heart-related problems, which is the main disadvantage of the new trend.