In many countries, plastic bags are one the main sources of damage to the environment, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Currently, there has been much discussion revolving around plastic bags because of their detrimental impacts on the environment. As a result, they have to be forbidden by the authorities. I disagree with this, though. This essay will delve into the details of the given topic, in addition to my opinion that will be elucidated in this essay, along with some corporation examples in order to justify my point of view. To begin with, plastic bags have not been categorised as the major source of environmental damage in many cities. To illustrate this, this kind of material represents some sort of environmental damage in the coastal territories only. Owing to this,they should not be banned. Moreover, the fees for eco-friendly bags are expensive. So, the public can not buy them. Obviously, because the number of poverty in some developed countries is very high. What is more, the harmful consequences of these items are not as high as other materials that are daily used like fossil fuels. Therefore, If the governments want to forbid something, they have to prohibit carbon dioxide materials. This is because its toll on our atmosphere is on the majority. For instance, the number of individual's carbon footprints in my country (Egypt) is on the surge. The negative consequences of this contribute to climate change and some chest diseases. However, the essential impacts of plastic bags are not as risky as fossil fuels. To justify this issue, according the panel of experts assembled by scientists, they pointed out plastic bags don't jeopardize people's life. (Cohen. et al). Hence, these arguments collectively convince me that it is not justified to prohibit plastic bags. In a nutshell, after a thorough analysis of the given topic,it's predicted that despite the belief held by some that plastic items have to be banned, I disagree with this on account of the mentioned clarifications.