Some people think that people who are over 60 years old should not work and should be made to retire. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Should we allow elderly people above 60 on the job on not is a very big question for todays world? I mostly disagree with this approach. Let me explain why I feel that way. Firstly, a lot of people work in private industry or owns a small family business where the government can't enforce such rules and so it is out of the question for them. Given that if we enforce it on other people it will be kind of unfair to them. Secondly, our government does not have enough resources to provide pension to all such people. In such situation, working is the only option if they don't have savings. Such forced rules will make their life harder. Thirdly, I have personally seen many people at age 60 who are very healthy and perfectly capable of working. Forcing them out of work is very counter productive. Also, boredom is one of the major concerns of elderly people. Sometimes all they need is some work to pass the time. However, many people feel that older workers are very inefficient in their jobs and it is best to replace them with younger folks. I suggest to reduce working hours for older workers in such case. In many sectors like health industry, we don't have enough doctors available. Such rule would make finding doctor's appointment extremely hard. In conclusion, I feel that forcing people out of a job is not a good option. Such decision should be made on a case by case basis.