In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

IN MOST NATIONS, THE RATE OF CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES IS SAID TO BE ON THE UPSURGE DUE TO A NUMBER OF REASONS WHICH INCLUDES LOW MINIMUM RATE, INSUFFICIENT CORRECTION CENTRES, INFRASTRUCTURE AND LACK OF JOB OPPORTUNITIES. NOWADAYS, A GREAT AMOUNT OF OFFENDERS COULD NOT FIT INTO THE REGULAR PRISON SYSTEM DUE TO LACK OF STRUCTURE AND MANPOWER TO RE-ORIENTATE THEM. HOWEVER, THE GOVERNMENT HAD TO IMPLEMENT LAWS THAT ENABLE MOST OF TYRANTS WALK FREE. ADMITTEDLY, UNLAWFUL ACTS IS SKYROCKETTING IN RECENT TIMES AND ITS SEEN TO BE IN RELATIONSHIP WITH POOR SALARIES AMONG WORKERS, WHICH IS USUALLY NOT ENOUGH FOR BASIC UPKEEP BECAUSE, IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES, UTILITY AND OTHER BILLS SEEMS TO BE ON THE HIGH SIDE. CONSEQUENTLY, MAKING MOST PEOPLE RESORT TO SHADY DEALINGS. ANOTHER POINT TO CONSIDER IS THAT SOME WORKERS NEED TO BE LAYED OFF TO MAKE ROOM FOR OTHERS, THIS INSTIGATES RESENTMENTS. THEREBY, LEADING TO CRIME. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE GOVERNMENT COULD COME IN AND MAKE CHANGES BY ERECTING MORE BUILDINGS FOR THE PURPOSE OF HOUSING AS MANY FELONS AS POSSIBLE, MAKING SURE THEY ALL GET WHAT THEY DESERVE BY KEEPING THEM OFF THE STREETS AS LONG AS NECCESARY. ADDITIONALLY, ENABLE INCREMENT IN LABOUR WAGES WHICH IS KNOWN TO MOTIVATE EMPLOYEES TO WORK BETTER. THEREBY, GIVING THEM SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARDS TO. FOR EXAMPLE, ON WALL STREET IN 1890, PEOPLE SEEN TO BE GENERATING 30% WORK OUTPUT WITHOUT ANNUALLY PAID LEAVE, MATERNAL AND PATERNAL, ADOPTION AND SICK LEAVE WERE OBSERVED TO GIVE ALMOST A 100% AFTER THESE AFFOREMENTIONED WERE IMPLEMENTED. IN CONCLUSION, IN AS MUCH AS THERE IS A RISE IN FELONIES, IT CAN BE CUBBED BY LOCKING UP OFFENDERS, BETTER BASIC WAGES AND PROVIDING JOBS WITH REALISTIC EMPLOYEE BENEFIT.