Today Inceasingly, more people have freedom to work or live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this system outweigh disadvantages.

It is true that the advanced technology and the development of transport system made it possible for people to do jobs and live in any part of the world. While, certainly this trend has some disadvantages, I believe that the benefits of this system outweigh the limitations. The main advantage of living and working in other parts of the world, except the host areas. They have a chance to explore the new cultures, perspectives and the ways of living of the other people. This not only help them to broaden their horizon of understanding, but also become more open minded. Moreover, they get a chance to learn and go through the different languages. To illustrate, reports showed that the people who live in other regions, easily speak two or three languages. Apart from this, they can get a better standard of living and comfortable environment for working and living, which they do not find in their host countries. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of live in other countries or in abroad for work is the feeling of loneliness, especially in the initial periods. People may feel homesick, when they live far away from their relatives and friends. Even though, the technology makes it easy to communicate with anyone by using mobile phones, social sites, such as Facebook, Skype and so on, these methods never replace face to face communication. In addition, if people do not have an efficient proficiency over the foreign languages, they find difficulty in communication with co-workers and others. Thus, this language barriers are the one of the reasons for feeling alone. In conclusion, although there are some demerits of shifting in other areas, such as homesickness and communication problems, I believe that the advantages are more in number of this trend, namely learn about the new cultures, languages and can get a good standard of living.