Some people believe that school children should not be given HOMEWORK by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe there should not be homework exercises for children after school, I would argue that doing homework is necessary the students should be done. On the one hand, the setting of homework is an unnecessary burden on school children. Firstly, the view of homework is nothing to IMPROVE EDUCATIONAL OUTCOMES. Take Finland as an example, its education system does not include the homework, but regularly TOP INTERNATIONAL EDUCATIONAL method and outperform nations where setting homework is a norm. Secondly, study time is as beneficial as play time. Therefore, physical activities and entertainment forms should be alternated parallel to meet the best study productivity and brain recovery as well. On the other hand, homework has an important role to play in. First, doing assignments would stimulate students’ creativity and cognitive skill. For example, exposing to a variety of math exercise types, students could apply basic knowledge that has leant on classroom to resolve more complicated exercises at home. Moreover, resolving assignment is no doubt to help student to reinforce and inscribe knowledge. If they do not review the previous lesson regularly, they may cram the final test with a huge workload of documents. Of course, lessons, as a result, become forgettable without assignments and students would face difficulties covering all the lessons before the tests. In my view, it is beneficial for students to reinforce knowledge and develop personal skill through homework. In conclusion, although doing homework is a nightmare for a part of student, I still support the given assignments because the benefits it brings.