Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In these days, technology reaches its heights and became the significant part of the modernisation. This developing technology lead to many great inventions, one of them is the computerised learning programmes for teaching process in the classrooms rather than offline teaching. Some people opine that this modern technique improve student knowledge in learning skills, while others argue that this may lead to several risks to the students. This essay will discuss about the both views and my opinion will be mentioned in the following paragraphs. To begin, there are myriad advantages of this online learning and teaching. First and foremost, these can be easily accessible to each and every student with a suitable username and password. Thus, students can learn their syllabus from either home or classroom without any interruption. Furthermore, computers provide views of real time examples, which professionals are not able to. For instance, if a student wants to know clear image of 3D printing, it is clearly explained by the modern softwares with clear knowledge, but human can not. On the other hand, there are several consequences to the students because of these computers. First and foremost, student's eye sight may be affected by these LED and LCD displays, which have higher resolution than recommended. Moreover, it also cause brain damage to the children, due to the presence of more time on these coloured pictures. Another important factor is that, students are not willing to attend these classes, because there is no faculty in the classroom to control them. Having discussed arguments and counter arguments, I believe that live classes are better than offline classes, because they are able to show us things related to reality instead of writing on the blackboard. To conclude, I reiterate my statement by saying that computers bring better understanding to the students, which professors are not able to do.