Computers are an essential feature of modern education. Some people believe that certain subjects, such as mathematics, are better taught using computers. Others, however, think that there are aspects of education in which computer use is inadequate. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The usage of computers in modern education system is being increasingly popular. While Many of us think that some subjects like mathematics should be taught using computers, others believe that using the computer is inappropriate in some features of Education. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why the usage of the computer is a boon to modern teaching. Learning subjects using a PC make easier to understand the fundamentals. This is because students can be taught using different video explanations or fun games or virtual reality that ultimately help students to have better concentration and it helps them to grasp the basic concepts easily. For example, in 2014, a research paper published by Cambridge University, says that students grasp nearly 80% more when they are taught using the visualization techniques than using normal teaching methods. Thus, the use of PC makes a student a better learner. However, every coin has two phases. Although it can be used to strengthen the learning tactics, it can also be misused by students. That is to say, students start doing other things for example surfing internet, accessing social media accounts, playing games, etc. In an ongoing class. Therefore, the objective of learning will not be fulfilled. Once we start restricting the use of internet in the classroom, this problem would not be a major concern. To summarize, Modern technologies are a boon in every aspect such as the education system. This essay discussed why people do not believe that computers should be used for learning purposes, but why it is actually beneficial for learning subjects such as mathematics. In my opinion, the computer is a virtue of the modern teaching system and we should definitely use it despite of some flaws.