Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that with the availability of online entertainment browsing applications watching movies in theatres has become an unnecessary chore, while there are others who believe that to get the real feel and emotion movies must only be watched in a cinema hall. In my opinion, I believe that while normal films can be browsed at home, science fiction and animated presentations must definitely be watched in theatres. On one hand, many think that the access and freedom to watch a movie anywhere, anytime is a game changer in the entertainment industry. In other words, these days feature presentations, including films and television sitcoms, can be browsed from any location at any given time. Additionally, the play and pause feature gives the additional flexibility to seamlessly integrate watching pictures into a busy schedule. Moreover, the cost to browse entertainment on an electronic device, such as a phone or a tablet is economical as well. To illustrate, the expense of media browsing applications like Netflix and Amazon Prime is $12.99 a month, which is equivalent to a movie ticket price. On the other hand, science fiction, animated presentations or films high on effects and drama should only be seen on the big screen. In other words, some motion pictures require 3D glass to watch and it would kill the whole feel, if not enjoyed and watched in a theatre. One clear example is, Christopher Nolan's Interstellar was one of the longest running and highest grossing movies of all times. Also, cinema watching, at the designated space gives an opportunity to break the monotony of the usual life and can also be considered as an avenue to meet friends. Finally, in my opinion, the decision to watch a film at home or in a theatre depends on the type of the movie that is currently running. Take the example of an animated film, it is impossible to watch it at home, while other romantic comedies can be watched at own convenience. To conclude, it depends on one's schedule and preference to get entertained. Therefore, people should choose what fits best for them.