Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest solutions

Nowadays, crimes are increasing in number across the cities all over the world. The highest percentage of these are committed by the young people. This essay intends to discuss the reasons for this and suggest certain solutions to subside the same. There is a plethora of causes of crimes in the world. One of the major reasons is widespread poverty. To substantiate, such offences like robbery are done for the need of money. In the USA, we have read a plenty of cases where people have been robbed at gunpoint. This reflects that the youth does not have a job, hence they resort to such activities. In order to get easy money many youngsters indulge in smuggling. There have been cases of rapes being reported in several countries. For example, a recent case in India, where a girl refused advances from an unknown boy. Sadly, the girl was subjected to an acid attack and survived with 80% burns. The reasons could be mental instability in such a case. Finally, certain measures need to be taken up to reduce such heinous crimes. Furthermore, the biggest solution would be to create more jobs. Another would be to sensitize the youth about the right and the wrong. This sensitization should start from their respective homes. Moving on to the heinous crimes that happen in the countries, I feel the perpetrators should be subjected to capital punishment. To conclude, this universe would be a better place to live only if the crimes are reduced. It is upon us to create a safe universe for all of us to live happily and peacefully together.