Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

The vast amount of online information has reduced the usage of library in last two decades. Does that mean we do not need libraries anymore? Well, it is a very complicated question. I agree with some portion of it, but disagree with completely removing it. Let me explain my viewpoint. Firstly, Books, magazines and newspapers are now available in a digital form. Which is very convenient, as we can access it from anywhere anytime. Additionally, we can search for any topic that we want to read about on the internet, which we can't do at libraries. Secondly, we can save the environment by using less paper. According to research, We need to cut two trees to produce paper required to create 100 books. By consuming more material online, we can reduce the usage of paper. In addition, Online libraries are becoming extremely famous now a days. You can rent a book from an online library, then you can read it on your ebook reader or a smartphone. This is very efficient, as digital files can be used by everyone at the same time, unlike physical copies of books. On the other hand, Library is not just a place to get reading material. A lot of people like to go to the library and read there. Many students complete their homework at library in college. Sometimes, It is just nice to look at random novels in the library and find something interesting to read. In conclusion, as the world progresses towards digitalisation lots of library usage can be replaced by its online counterparts. However, library provides more than just books, so it shouldn't be removed completely.