Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Travelling has become an important aspect of life, thus, giving tourism industry a boost. International travelling is a huge sector amongst other sectors of the society, but it raises disputes other than smooth relation between individuals and various traditions. I completely disagree with this statement, out of country travel generally encourages the revenue for the economy and create learning about different social-cultural background. Considerably, International travellers have the highest contribution in the total economic revenue generated by most countries. Economic growth is the ultimate aim for any country and as people visit the country, stay, buy clothes, pay for their meals are other reasons for the growth. For example, last year, in India’s economic growth, international tourists contribute as much as 28%, which in context of this year is less than 5%. This year it is 33%. Learning is an essential part in our lives. A rigid person cannot learn anything as well as he does not tend to adapt things as they are. Travelling involves a lot of learning about new places, cultures, people’s lives and the social background. Travelling does involve understanding the behaviour and patterns of the people one meets while travelling, certainly, it gives the best experience and change the person from within. For example, I went to south India, the tradition, culture and the way they treat people is one of the best experience that I ever had, they made me forget about any physical boundaries, that we may have, and there existed real equality. This was a life changing experience for me. Understanding the value of others is a pivotal part of travelling In conclusion, tourism is an industry with powerful revenues and also has other impacts like learning about cultures and values, So, I think it’s a mixture of both and really doesn’t involve any misunderstandings.