A lot of places on the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweighs its drawback?

Tourism is the main source of income for many Countries, which has its advantages and disadvantages. In the modern world, it is one of the most popular industries on which the economy is dependent. This essay will discuss these factors in detail. Let us first understand the benefits. Places that are not well known, are able to become popular by promoting themselves. In addition, it helps to improve the Country's economy by increasing foreign exchange, at the same time, it also assists in the development of infrastructure. When encouraging tourism, various cities give visitors an opportunity to understand the lifestyle, which would attract investors, while benefitting local businesses. For instance, Dubai has developed tremendously over the last 40 years in the same way. Nonetheless, there are drawbacks to the same. Many Countries provide Visas without enough screening, to increase the number of visitors every year. Which would lead to a lot of illegal immigrants who come in search of jobs and do not return. The inability to control this situation, may often lead to an increase in crime. Perhaps, it is important that the right measures are taken to ensure safety of citizens. For example, some places provide Visa on arrival for number of nationalities, with no checks on job positions which could eventually worsen the economy. To conclude, it is a good industry, however, it should be controlled and monitored properly by the Government. Necessary measures should be taken, with appropriate laws to filter or control the type of immigrants. The benefits would outweigh the negative factors, provided that proper measures are considered.