Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsary part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To Include unpaid community service in high school programmes has been believed should be a compulsory part. These services include working for charities, teaching young children etc. High school is the final stage of a child becoming an adult. Therefore, learning how to be a responsible social member is of vital importance. As teenagers, they might spend a large amount of time focusing on themselves. Social work at this point can help them see the needs of others, which is a key ability for them in the future. Besides, the very ability is also a crucial element of creating a helping society. There are other advantages of students participating in these kinds of activities. If students join a charity, that might gain some valuable working experience during the period of time. They may strengthen their communication skills, since they will have an abundant chances to encounter people from the community. Working as a team has been emphasized as an important ability. Because the people in the charity might come from all walks of life, students have the opportunity to not only collaborate with classmates but also more various people. Last but not least, all different types of social service may help students understand themselves better. Knowing what their strengths are can help them decide their further career in a profound way. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of unpaid community service may play a crucial role for students. Thus, it is quite reasonable to make it a compulsory part of high school programmes.