News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Pictures are replacing a thousand words. Therefore, thanks to modern technology news sharing with a picture or video are easy accessible and standard. Apart from that, stories on the TV and newspapers cannot be imagined without visualized materials. In this essay I will explain why in my opinion is important to see photos as part of the information. Many people think that pictures are an essential part of each news in a nowadays. As an example, we can see top sold magazines and newspapers are fully covered with great photos and illustration as support for the story. Although, according to the my working experience in the newspaper house, and my direct contact with a many of the readers, they confirmed that they more often just looked first at the pictures to decide if they will read or not a news. On the other side, if we are looking TV houses which all top stories cover within a video material or live reporting what increasing more visitors on their channel. As an example, let us take look how many will drop reading if a news presenter will talk about story without the supports of the real videos. Finally, this type of the reporters presentation will equal as they listen radio instead of television. As a conclusion, humans in the nowadays cannot imagine any newspapers or TV channels without real photographs or documentary materials. However, more people share the opinion that pictures are more valuable than any words. Taking everything into consideration, I am standing on my opinion that bad picture explaining more than the best written story.