Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

A wide wealth gap exists between the world countries. There is a debate about whether the rich countries should share the wealth with the needy nations or should the responsibility lay with the individual government to take care of the citizens. This essay will look at the details on both the sides and suggest an answer to this. Wealthy countries should support the poor nations on a very least on a humanitarian ground. Countries are poorer because of lack of proper funds, resource and exploitation. As an example, countries such as North Korea is ruled by dictatorship for a long period without exposing the people and market to the outside world. In addition, a recent united nation's recent poll suggests that the average monthly income of a person in such countries is $25 dollars, however, the average income in a developed world is increasing at a tremendous speed. So on a humanitarian basis the rich nation should provide food and education to the people of these countries. On the other side, The individual government should explore all possible avenues to provide the basic needs of its citizens. It could explore the possibility of forming a union with other poorer countries and joining offering trading agreement with the developed nation with a condition that the economic situation would be improved. This could manufacturing the goods within the country to be sold in the union countries. This would directly provide job opportunities and growth. In conclusion, The wealthier nation should support the poor countries on a humanitarian ground since a human civilization, it is our responsibility to support one another. In future, this condition could be faced by any nation.