Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue

It is true that nowadays, a slim young woman is showcased as an ideal model through the media. However, this trend causes several drawbacks to society, but I think, informing people about the people to like their body, while motivating them to achieve a healthy lifestyle, can tackle this challenge. on the one hand, introducing ideal pictures of women is often associated with various challenges. Firstly, young women compare themselves with these high standards which consequently leads them to do risky surgeries to be fit and reach those high standards. Secondly, this tending to perfectionism, brings various mental problems for individuals. Otherwise, It can degrade the self-confidence in females, which hinders them from present actively in Society. Lastly, society, especially men may expect those high standards from their wives or girlfriends, which causes many interaction problems. Nonetheless, I think people can be informed through many ways to be aware of the drawbacks of this ideal model. In school, young girls should learn that a healthy lifestyle would be the main extent of their happiness in their life, not just posing a special weight, or appearance. In addition, communication can play a crucial role in avoiding creating discontent in females. For example, stop judging their appearance, hindering them from many surgeries. Moreover, media and books not only can promote healthy lifestyles among people, but also raise awareness about the risks of cosmetic surgeries to people. In conclusion, Although showcasing the images of young thin women as fine models can cause many problems, in my view, governments, communities, and the media can take measures to handle this problem.