Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that families whose children are educated in private schools should not need to contribute to state schools through taxes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view. There are several reasons why it would be wrong to reduce taxes for families who pay for private education. Firstly, it could be difficult to compute the tax reduction for these families correctly and as a result of that, more government staff would be required for this process. Secondly, it would be unfair that poor people would have to pay more taxes than wealthy people who were reduced taxes for sending their offspring to private schools. Finally, citizens have to pay for public services which they might not need. For example, most people are fortunate enough to live their life without calling the police, but they would not expect to be reduced taxes for this. I would believe that everyone should pay taxes that support the state education system. First of all, public schools, which have much more budget-friendly than private schools, allow all children to get an education. For instance, families, who can’t afford their children to get into private schools, could send their kids to government schools. Moreover, a well-educated workforce is the key to state prosperity. Investing in education and increasing the number of highly-qualified workers can build a strong foundation for economic success. In conclusion, I would think that there is no tax discount should be made for people who choose private schools.