nowadays, people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. some people think this is good. others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by some, that it is beneficial to meet new people through internet networks, whilst others disagree and believe that personal contact is the righteous method to make new friends. In my opinion, I believe that social events and personal interactions are essential to start relationships. To begin with, it is undeniable that starting and maintaining connections these days is getting harder, where people are starting to use online networks in order to substitute social events in initiating friendship. In other words, relationships are essential in an individual life, however, due to the busy schedule people tend surf the web searching for new personal thinking its easier and less time consuming. For instance, a recent study showed that the percentage rate of people engaging in online dating websites is on a rise each year. Nevertheless, some people are more conservative regarding online relationships where they believe that personal interaction is vital to start any sort of connection. To put it differently, talking to someone through a screen does not show the real person's emotions, where they can easily pretend to be a different person for a purpose to satisfy the other. For example, it is easier for an individual to hide their negative characteristics online, but in face-to-face encounters it is harder not to show the true personality of someone. Finally, I personally think it is safer and more guaranteed to meet people through mutual friends and social events, where I am convinced that the internet should be used for only both maintaining and keeping in touch with friends. In conclusion, building relationships in life is essential, therefore, people should make sure they attain the time to have a human connection with some in order to start a new friendship rather than engaging in online communication.