Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations

In our contemporary life, accommodation for college students is a major topic of concern when many students need to leave their houses and move to other places where their universities are. While some people claim that there are clear reasons why living far from home is disadvantageous, it would seem that the benefits are more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are few shortcomings arising when students do not live with their families. Studying in other places means that students need to spend a huge amount of money in living costs like renting, electricity, water, meals, transportation and so on. As a result, they are unable to economize. Moreover, students will not be watched carefully by family members; hence they cannot receive any useful advice if they get into troubles. On the other hand, one would firmly claim that the merits of living away from home are far weightier the disadvantages. When staying at home, students are unable to concentrate on their homework or may be distracted by other family members. Living at home means that they can get full financial support; however, this may bring about poor personal economic management skill. Students pursuing their higher education in other places are also given the chance to become mature and live independently with their own income, and this is a perfect environment to achieve a lot of social skills, which may help them not only with their study but also in their lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that university students living away from home are associated with significant profits which far outweigh the shortcomings.