In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In certain nations, excessive consumption of fast food has lead to increased health issues.Some people assert that authorities should raise the tax rates of junk foodstuff to reduce the overall consumption.I disagree with this view as I feel providing health education and banning harmful eatables is a best way to curb this issue. To begin with, although government increase the tax rates of junk food people will still continue to buy it.So, health authorities should create awareness about health problems such as obesity and hypertension, which are mainly caused by unhealthy eating. Thus, it will enable people to differentiate between the healthy and unhealthy eating. In addition, certain eatables which contain harmful ingredients should be completely banned from the market. For instance, a survey conducted by FDA reported that about 80 percentage of fast meal contains Aginomotto in it which is considered as slow poison. To conclude, imposing high tax on fast food will not completely limit this problem. Instead, government should provide mass health education to the public as well as stop the production of dangerous substances.