Some animal species are now completely extinct. Many people believe that we should prevent this from happening in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, an increasing number of people are concerning about the phenomenon that animals should be protected from being extinct in the future. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, the diversity of animals helps balance the ecosystem. Ecological balance is important because it leads to the continuous existence of the organisms and ensures that no particular species are exploited or overused. If animals were completely extinct, they would not have the essential interaction with other species. Hunting sparrows can be considered as an example, since pests would cause severe disasters in the agriculture field. As a result, without preserving animals, the living environment of mankind would suffer more challenges. Secondly, it can not be denied that some animals are beneficial to humans as they are used for medicine purposes. The loss of animals will affect the medical development, so there will no longer have the right remedies to cure some dangerous diseases. In Myanmar, for example, small pieces of elephant foot are turned into a paste to treat Vernias, the horns of endangered wild rhinoceros are widely used as a medical cure to treat cancer in all parts of Asia. On the other hands, buffaloes are known as rice-grower because they help the farmers a lots and have taken a key part in agriculture for a long time. Therefore, preventing animals will serve as a source of experimental subjects, which could potentially result in the discovery of life-saving medicines and vaccines. In conclusion, due to all these advantages of animals, the existence of them is very necessary. We should take action from now on to prevent them from being extinct.