Every single year, languages die out, some believe that it’s not important because life will be easier if it will be fewer languages in the world. To what extent you agree or disagree?

There is a conviction that life will be smoother when there are less number of languages, as the number of languages are diminishing with respect to the passage of time. To an extent the former opinion holds valid and I certainly agree with this conviction. This essay will elucidate the underlying reasons about why few languages will make a better world with supporting arguments. Fundamentally, human life will be better managed if there are less number of spoken languages. The primary reason is to seek better economic opportunities, as one’s native geography never inspires any hope in settling down with a job that is equivalent to that of their dream destination. For example, most of the Asians are so crazy in learning the European languages, because they share a belief that if they are mastered in those languages, it would help them to land in a job especially in their dream destination and uplifts them towards better skill development. Subsequently, this leads to the downfall of their native languages, thereby stimulating an indirect brain drain. However, there is an underlying question as why many of the geographies lost many of their native languages from their past? Or why few languages have monopolised several languages? Assuming if a country has an origin of 100 languages, their citizens would have faced a hard time when they moved within or transcend their borders in search of better survival, as it was not practically plausible for everyone to know all the languages of one country. Owing to this reason, some countries prioritised the languages based on their region’s economic clout and prominence and discouraged the practice of native languages that were of no significance. Thereby, sounding the death knell to many of their native languages. To conclude, in better terms, one should be open enough to welcome the changes if that implies, less number of languages benefit mankind. As these results in satisfying one’s physical, psychological, economical and emotional needs. Finally, every materialistic thing is not susceptible to withstand against the time wave, languages are not an exception to withstand against a huge David which is Time.