Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Many believed that being socially connected through media platform will have detrimental effects on individuals as well as on the society. On the contrary, I believe that networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, Tweeter etc., have put all the world together. Let’s examine the positive aspects of networking and, will also try to figure-out the view who opposes this technology. In contemporary days, social media have become the part of everyone’s life, regardless of the age from teens to old people, the world at large has accepted this technology. More importantly, most of the people are using networking as a way of communication and expressing their ideas to their friends, family and sometimes to the lawmakers too. In either case, it gives the right to speak and express publicly. For instance, there are many social applications available to access like Facebook, where we can search and connect with our friends and can make new friends, LinkedIn that helps in developing business communication and connecting with different job profiles. Moreover, one can earn popularity by showing their talents in the field of bakery, dancing, singing, standup comedy etc.   Apart from all the above beneficial aspects, there are some pessimists effects that can be avoided taking great care. Firstly, posting personal stuffs can be dangerous sometimes, if proper post filters are not used. Secondly, some unsocial elements try to spread racism, cultural riots to the society by posting untrustworthy pictures, which can be avoided by not believing it without proper information. In conclusion, we can say that public platform is the powerful tool to express opinions without fear. However, great precautions, filters and measures should be taken while using it.