Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it positive or negative development?

In today’s world human are more dependent on technology rather than before. Commuters are using artificial intelligence for travelling. Due to the fact that technology has improved a lot in yesteryears, it has brought positive effects in human’s life, people are using artificial intelligence because it reduces the person’s workload. To begin with, self-driven cars reduces the chances of an accident, almost 80% of people losing their life due to the human error. It might not be easy to tackle this problem, however artificial intelligence can be the way forward to reduce this problem. For example, Google has introduced the car with artificial intelligence, it aware drive on dangerous situation, so the driver can hold the car before the accident. I believe that this development should be taken as a positive development, because it is helping humanity to reduce the road accident and preventing them from facing a catastrophic situation. For example, after having alcohol or while heart attack it really difficult to drive a car and consequently it can become that worst situation for drivers as well as whom he hit the car. In conclusion, using of artificial intelligence car should be encouraged by all of us, in order to save many human’s lives.