It is a good thing for the senior managers to have better salaries than other workers in a company or organization? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widespread discussed that whether senior managerial officials in an enterprise should have a higher wage rate compared to other personnel who work in the same place. I completely agree with the viewpoint that senior one should earn more. To begin with, offering more remuneration to workers in managerial level can be beneficial to the company. The competitions among firms are so fierce that they will try to attract manger staffs in other companies by giving them better package. The experience of management professionals is so valuable to the companies since managerial skills can only be trained by years of practical experience so losing a experienced staff can have a huge impact on an enterprise. As a result, paying staffs with higher salaries is an effective approach to retain management staff so as to avoid potential loss of expertise to the firm. Moreover, the better wage rate for those who work as leading position is also beneficial to themselves. Staffs handsomely paid will tend to be more stable, avoiding job jumping. This is because they do not need to switch jobs in order to bargain for better salaries. Consequently, they will be so loyal to the firm that the corporation will reward them with a promising career path. For example, the upcoming new CEO of Alibaba is one of the most long-servicing member in the company, working for more than one decade in it. This trend is also common in other enterprise. The reason behind is that, only if a manager works in the same company for many years, can s/he be skilful enough to take up a more important position In conclusion, I totally agree that experienced management experts should have a higher pay compared with other staffs as it is beneficial to both the firm and the staff himself.