Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Due to technological advancements, it is quite easier to commute from one country to another. Nowadays, most of the travellers travel to the places where the conditions are extreme. There are many pros of this, like they get to know about the specialities of that area. On the downside, sometimes people are not able to adapt in such climatic conditions. So, before visiting these places, tourists should get their bodies examined by the professionals. Undoubtedly, travelling makes the person diverse and they are able to adjust to any situation by facing the most difficult paths like in the Sahara Desert and the Antarctica. By exploring the number of places, they are able to get knowledge about the different life forms and their adaptive features. For instance, polar bear can adapt very easily in polar regions due to its body covered with fur and their ability to swim and Camel can easily adapt to the hot weather of deserts because they can store water and they have long legs which protect them from the heat of the sand. On the other hand, when people voyage places with exceptional physical conditions, they might suffer from intensive health issues which makes them physically unwell. For example, if a person visits a hilly area, then due low atmospheric conditions, he/she may suffer from difficulty in breathing. Furthermore, at these places, travellers may not get enough food to eat due to less transportation vehicles. To conclude, one must visit places with extremely low or high temperatures, but certain conditions must be taken into account like if a body is less adjustable than a person finds it difficult to survive in such a weather.