Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In order to live a healthy life, many people consider exercise as the most important factor; however, others believe that a good nutrition plays a better role. In my opinion, both exercise and balanced diet are needed for a healthy living, as their effects are synergistic. On the one hand, Some people think that exercising is the key to health as it helps to reduce the risk of overweight. To illustrate, with frequent exertion, an excess fat stored in the body is burned down, thereby reducing the chances of obesity, which is a risk factor for certain diseases such as hypertension. This, in turn, reduces a lot of stress for an individual, relieves excessive spending for the government, and consequently, results in a healthy society with a greater workforce. On the other hand, others feel that an adequate nutrition is more important for a healthy life because it helps to build the immune system. In other words, having a balanced meal produces the necessary nutrients in the body including minerals and vitamins. These are the main sources of the catalysts and cofactors required in most biochemical pathways, such that a lack in any of them results in a disease. For instance, a deficiency in vitamin c produces a disease condition named Rickets. Finally, in my view, exercising regularly and eating well are both essential for a healthy living. For instance, having a good meal and living a sedentary lifestyle leads to an excessive fat accumulation and, thus, obesity. At the same time, exercising frequently without adequate diet would result to malnutrition, and subsequently, ill-health. Therefore, it is very important to eat well and also engage in some physical activity in order to maintain a better and a healthier life. In conclusion, despite people's varied opinions, I consider frequent exertion and a balanced diet, similarly important in providing a good health. Hence, both should be adopted as they act synergistically to ensure wellness