Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

At present, technology has transformed the way individuals network with other people. This change has various positive, and negative effects on the bonds between people. Technology was built with the mindset of connecting people, although its outcome is quite the opposite. For example, the mobile handset was created to aid communication between people while travelling distances, but this has created more gaps than ever. The discovery was purely for good intentions, as it would help human beings in their daily tasks. The advantages of this innovation are numerous such as the computer, electric automobiles, voice-controlled television etc. There is no doubt that these gadgets have upgraded man's way of life. Since the advent of the industrial revolution, a new technological development has created a booming industry worldwide. There was economic growth, and decrease on the need for human labour. Even this had consequences, as the labourers had lost their only source of income. Excessive use of machinery is the current woe. For instance, the use of mobile phones, and laptops has increased the risk of physical ailments. Moreover, relations that are valuable are affected. Due to various features-loaded applications in electronic gadgets, individuals are unable to give time to their loved ones. The concept of family, and festival gathering is merely a photo shoot affair. Children no longer wish to play on the outside, as their videogames seem more interesting than engaging with other's their age. In conclusion, even though technology was built for the betterment of society, it has resulted in complex relations among citizens.