It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At school, it is essential to put children with different talents and from varying family social origins together. This essay will explain the benefits and risks of such a diverse school concept. In my opinion, a variety of abilities and backgrounds can only be partially beneficial for all parties involved, since these varying conditions can be the cause of conflicts and misunderstandings. Firstly, one major benefit for children is diverse classes is the opportunity to broaden their horizons and benefit from each other. For instance, a child with a brilliant memory can help his or her classmates to learn vocabulary and motivate them. Additionally, school kids being from different social backgrounds have to learn to accept and tolerate each other when put together. This prepares them well for real life situations. What risks does a diverse school community have? A wide range of talents can also translate into children fighting with each other or being jealous of each other. Eventually, this might result in a toxic environment in which students will less or rare talents suffer. Moreover, it can be difficult to address the different needs of students. For example, children with good math skills might be bored in math classes, but fall behind in language courses. Furthermore, misunderstandings might predominate the interactions given that the juniors are from different social backgrounds. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of a diverse school concept. Overall, I believe that such an environment is only partially beneficial for children due to the risks of misunderstandings and conflicts and varieties within a school should not be too extreme.