Some people say that giving a small amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree?

Pocket money has always been a huge matter of concern for both the parents and children. There is a school thought that says giving weekly pocket money to children intends to make them self-sufficient for the long term. This essay will discuss why I consider pocket money as imperative for children, including reasons that it makes them independent and develops finance management and saving skills. Firstly, the prominent reason is that petty cash to juvenile makes them self-standing. This means young ones would learn to buy their stationery on their own and thus inculcates a skill to manage their expenditures. For example, it is observed that adolescents who are told to manage their week with the provided allowance are much likely to advance in a brilliant adult. Hence, such children can effortlessly develop self-sustaining expertise. Secondly, weekly cash to children prepares them for the future, that is they are more competent at managing the finance. But there should be a condition of making a diary to pen to hold fast or prevent from moving pin -down their daily expenses and making some savings for the future. For instance, it has become imperative for children starting preparing for their career from the very initial stage to make their identity in the cut-throat competition and this is one crucial ability that is essential in all the phases of life. Therefore, children who deal with money matters are inculcating skills in the long run. To conclude, weekly allowance for children has become the demand in the contemporary era. This essay discussed why I believe a small amount of weekly money to children is important for their individual existence and allowance managing skill development.