Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that children from poor families can manage adult life issues more easily than rich kids. I completely agree that low income houses can better prepare the kids to face harsh conditions in adulthood. This essay will, firstly discuss how poverty helps children to understand the importance of hard work and secondly, will illustrate that these kids can easily deal with money management in adulthood. First and foremost, children brought up by parents of low income status understand that achievements can only be acquired through hard work. In other words, they are aware that their parents have to struggle to satisfy the basic needs of the family and hence, they grow up with the same thoughts that people have to work hard in order to succeed in adult life. For instance, it was recently reported in the Times that 95% of young adults who came from destitute families would readily accept any demanding job, even though they are overqualified, as compared to only 2% of those who were already rich as kids. Another reason why children from low income families can better deal with adulthood problems is that they are more prepared to manage their budget. This is to say that, while observing their parents allocate the monthly share of their income to basic needs and not disbursing money on luxury items, the young ones learn to develop essential skills such as money management and decision making. For example, a study carried out in 2018 by the University of Greenwich revealed that 8 out of 10 young adults who are massively indebted came from rich families while only 10% of those were poor as kids. In conclusion, poor parents can prepare their children in a better way to face the hardships of adulthood since they show their kids to work hard to achieve something and also, they inculcate in the young minds how to manage their income.