"preventionn is better than cure"Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. to what extent do you agree?

It is argued by some that spending finances on research activities for curing disease is a waste of public funds and therefore, the government must spend money on the educating people to protect themselves against it. In my opinion, investing money on enlightening people about chronic disease is a good idea. However, investigation work is equally important. Having good knowledge about how to prevent the deadly diseases will certainly put everybody in a good stead. In other words, certain diseases like obesity, cardiovascular disease can be cured by eating healthy and nutritious food. Furthermore, the active lifestyle is mostly recommended to everybody to stay healthy and will certainly help individuals to refrain from any suffering due to disease. Also, the disease like HIV can be prevented by imparting the knowledge to the young generation Nevertheless, certain disease like cancer, tuberculosis are not related to the active lifestyle of the individuals. Therefore, experimental work is extremely important in these areas and government must invest a generous amount of funds into it. To conclude, educating people about the preventive measures is an excellent idea. In contrast, investing money in research work is not waste of public funds.