being a celebrity such as film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems

People with fame are increasingly under pressure to give back to the society, because, it is believed they have acquired a lot through the help of the communities where they come from. An opinion has it that being an actor or an athlete brings more problems than benefits and this essay agrees with this. Firstly, as an athlete, your privacy cannot be guaranteed. Every move is scrutinized by the general public. For example, when they visit places such as malls, restaurants, cinemas etc. They are always under the spotlight. Even the privacy of the immediate family is also under constant watch, including the clothes they put on. This puts enormous pressure on the athlete or actor, making he or she feel insecure thereby, hiring security guards to protect himself or herself. Secondly, the weight of expectation is so much on these celebrities. People are constantly requesting for financial help from them and this puts their own finances at risk. For example, fans usually request for scholarships for educational purpose, others may even ask for money to feed themselves. With this constant request, the celebrity won't be able to invest or save their monies leading them to financial instability and consequently bankruptcy which could have been avoided in the first place. In conclusion, being a celebrity is a wonderful experience and giving back to the society is part of what is expected of them. However, the community needs to understand that they are also humans who need to be treated equally without being subjected to circumstances that may lead them into abject poverty.