Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money,so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Due to technological advancements, nowadays, most of the individuals rely on the internet to enhance their knowledge and skills. Many of them are of the view that the libraries should be replaced by computers because they result in significant loss of time, energy and money and some people oppose this notion. In my view, both are the powerhouse of knowledge, and they important, but the pros of computers are more than that of libraries as web based technology has an unlimited explanation of concepts, but books have limited source of information. Undoubtedly, libraries contain wisdom and it is the place where a person can sit and concentrate to spend some quality time to think beyond their limits by reading fine books. Research proves that a person who reads good books, grow intellectually and think in a refined manner. Moreover, through written information, one can become more creative and also feel less stressed. Some libraries have a space where people can sit and enjoy the company of great books which leads to knowledgeable generations. For instance, some school and college going children do not get proper space at home to study because of joint families or less area, so they can sit in libraries and can study. However, in recent times, due to modernization, people do not have much time to read books to attain knowledge. So, they utilise electronic devices like computers, mobiles to save their resources and money. The internet is a great source of information to achieve any task. With a blink of an eye, a person can get infinite wisdom using the technology. While making paper, trees are being cut, so books lead to less number of plants. So, to avoid cutting of trees, scientists enforce everyone to grow one plant and to be environment friendly. For example, a tonne of paper is made from four full grown trees. Moreover, with a single click, pupils can open various e-books on a website and can get sufficient amount of awareness about a particular topic. So, this is the best option to study anything. Furthermore, many social networking sites help the community to interact with different people to clear their doubts regarding any difficult situation. Therefore, merits of Computers outweigh the libraries. To epitomize, various websites, help the community by making them interact with teachers all over the world. They can ask questions to get accurate answers about them. To conclude, the internet is user-friendly and has a plethora of sources which facilitate the students with a plenty of things in a cheap price, but books compared to them, are costly and an individual has to read a lot to get a particular thing which makes them impatient.