Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Visiting an adventurous place, is becoming a trend today. Some people visit such places to get out of their comfort zone and do something new, which gives them an immense pleasure, while some have hobbies of playing adventure sports. However, there are some pros and cons to visit such risky places. This essay is an attempt to discuss both of them. Looking at the positive side, an adventure activity inculcates some of the essential skills in tourists. It makes the people risk takers, which is very important to succeed in any field of career. Additionally, it can teach human beings to survive in the toughest situations in the life, which eventually makes the people bold to handle the trials and tribulations of life. For example, a survey, by a well-known international tourist agency, has revealed that, people, who visit risky places for fun, are the fastest learners and the most successful in their lives. Looking at the negative side, life is an unpredictable. If any accident at adventure places occurs, the chances of survival are very low. Sometimes, tourists may get injured and at times, it may lead to the death. For instance, in the last year, a car in an open zoo in Africa forest, was attacked by five lions, which took several's lives. Moreover, by experiencing such horrible incidents at some stages of life, people start to get scared, which leads to various kinds of phobia, which can only be treated by a medical help. To conclude, going for an adventure tour, has its uncountable advantages, but at the same time it is very risky. Hence, people should be careful for their safety, if they are in such places.