Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

Leadership is the ability to guide and direct people. A controversial issue is whether younger people could be the leaders of an organization instead of the norm of having older people in such capacity based on their experience. I believe young people can also be good leaders based on their skills and innovative ideas To begin with, Youths who could make outstanding leaders so far they have the right ability to lead. There are some older people who are in a Leadership position and do not function well because of their lack of skills. Where as, a younger person could have the right leadership skills to steer an organization in becoming profitable. For example, since the new Managing Director, UAC PLC; who is in his early thirties, took charge of the company from the Ex- Director who was much older, the company began to make ridiculous profits, which was never accounted in the past tenures. This occurred as a result of the valuable skills the young MD implemented. Additionally, people who believe the older ones are the best fit for leadership roles, believe so because of their experience; however, according to a Report from the Business Times Newspapers; Most changes which occur in organizations as been attributed to be innovative ideas of the young people in such Organization, this is because in recent times, youth are constantly keeping themselves abreast on new trends of businesses through the internet. This is not often seen in older people. Therefore, this signifies that, if youths are put in a leadership position they will convey these new trends to improve their organization. In summary, it is true that most Authority position in organizations is mostly occupied by older people because of their years of experience, despite this, this essay has analysed why youth could also make good leaders due to their skills and innovative ideas, based on these reasons, I believe Leadership roles should not be streamlined only to Older adults; Thus, the younger generations should be given a chance.