Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

In recent decade the world has witnessed a lot of change in the field of education. Many believe that teaching youngster with motivational, interesting, and engaging games can be more fruitful and lead to the twofold development in children, than what he can gain at school through normal education methodology. In this essay, I strongly opine to the above context of including games, songs and drawing in learning is better than normal reading. Undoubtedly, students learn better when taught using engaging activity. Obviously, these activities can include games, sing-along songs, and forms of art and craft. For instance, many Indian villages still follow traditional games to teach the basic livelihood to children. Consequently, these students behave well in society compare to other youngsters. Also, students hold on to these lessons longer than the regular lesson which was taught using routine teaching techniques. Additionally, schools and parents can arrange field trips to enhance the learning experience of learners. In spite of being outdoors away from the comfort of the classroom, students tend to give their 100 percent involvement. Which will definitely improve the quality of education system which we have followed over decades now. Along with this, I would also like to cite that this method can help children develop and boost their brain. To conclude, it is always better for students to learn through griping and joyous activity, rather than just plain old reading technique. So the inclusion of field trips and modified teaching techniques can benefit the new generation learning.