In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people consider it valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Some people believe that the juvenile is employed in some paid jobs which bring some benefits. It is crucial for acquiring rewarding knowledge and being shoulder responsibility. Although this is true to a certain extent, my opinion is that having a paid work will put children in a disadvantaged situation. Clearly, salaried work supports children to reach maturity and to familiarize themselves with society. Firstly, children having paid employment tend to suffer from social from societal problems such as employment conflict, commercial fraud. As a consequence, they will achieve experience in taking to tackle these problems as well. Secondly, adolescent who have an income may become independent and self-reliant than their peers. They can pay bills and manage their budget reasonably, all of which are valuable life skills and help children to be more responsible. However, these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks paid job brings to children. From a personal perspective, not only is it inessential but also worthless for a teenager to have a job. Extracurricular activities at school could bring to children various of positive experience and valuable thinking skills such as being a community leader, making a speech whereas working environment could only help them gain negative touchstone. From a societal perspective, the idea that child labours could gain work experience and be more responsible is harming the prospect of a nation's development. If this were the case, perhaps children would have to face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education so that a large number of students drop out of school. Hence, there is a shortage of a well-educated workforce, which affect strongly to the prosperity of a country. In conclusion, it seems to me that authorities should enforce a measure to diminish the number of child labourers, due to the step forward of children in the later stage of life.